LA VAL Hotel & Spa

 

Since November 2019 we have been supporting the four-star LA VAL Hotel & Spa with PR and media work. The LA VAL is managed by Chris Wieghardt and Tim Bennewitz since the end of 2018 and is considered a mountain hideaway – far away from the city in the dreamy mountain village of Brigels on the Surselva. Not only do we take care of exciting stories for basic communication, but we also produce inspiring content on site for the social media channels of LA VAL. Additionally we initiate individual media stories and media visits in the mountain hideaway.

Many media professionals have already returned enthusiastically from their mini media trip to the mountains. For example, 20 Minuten, the Tagblatt der Stadt Zürich, the Schweizer Illustrierte and the NZZ have already visited the Hideaway and felt completely at home. Since we have many more creative ideas in the pipeline, we are looking forward to continuing to exploit the media potential of LA VAL to the full.

Video production in times of crisis: “No Time for Corona”

In the not so easy corona setting, we used the crisis as a storytelling element in a video production for LA VAL. We hit the bull’s eye with our idea for a campaign video: In “No time for Corona” we combined a hot social topic with a well-known story element that appeals to a broad target group. After all, what is the world’s most famous agent actually doing during the Corona crisis? Our video answers a question that nobody had asked, but everyone was interested in the answer: James Bond, alias Daniel Craig double Martin Langanke, flees from his greatest enemy to the perfect hiding place far away from the crowds and through traffic – the LA VAL Hotel & Spa. 

The man from Thurgau looks exactly like Daniel Craig and even doubled the real James Bond in a scene in “A Quantum of Solace”. With the humorous video we were able to inspire numerous print and online media such as 20 Minutes, Glanz und Gloria or Top Talk. The LA VAL Hotel & Spa benefited from the surprising character of the video and became the number one topic of conversation overnight.

LA VAL Hotel & Spa

 

Seit November 2019 dürfen wir das Viersternehaus LA VAL Hotel & Spa mit PR- und Medienarbeit unterstützen. Das LA VAL wird seit Ende 2018 von Chris Wieghardt und Tim Bennewitz geführt und gilt als Berg-Hideaway – fernab der Stadt im verträumten Bergdorf Brigels auf der Surselva. Wir kümmern uns nicht nur um spannende Stories für die Basiskommunikation, sondern produzieren vor Ort auch inspirierenden Content für die Social-Media-Kanäle des LA VAL. Zusätzlich gleisen wir individuelle Mediengeschichten und Medienbesuche im Berg-Hideaway auf.

Viele Medienschaffenden kehrten bereits begeistert von ihrer Mini-Medienreise in die Berge zurück. So waren 20 Minuten, das Tagblatt der Stadt Zürich, die Schweizer Illustrierte und die NZZ bereits zu Besuch im Hideaway und fühlten sich rundum wohl. Da wir noch viele weitere kreative Ideen in petto haben, freuen wir uns darauf, das mediale Potenzial des LA VAL weiterhin voll ausschöpfen zu können.

Videoproduktion in Krisenzeiten: “No Time for Corona”

Im nicht ganz einfachen Corona-Setting haben wir die Krise im Rahmen einer Videoproduktion für das LA VAL als Storytelling-Element genutzt. Mit unserer Idee für ein Kampagnen-Video trafen wir ins Schwarze: In “No time for Corona” kombinierten wir ein brandaktuelles Gesellschaftsthema mit einem altbekannten Storyelement, das eine breite Zielgruppe anspricht. Denn was macht eigentlich der berühmteste Agent der Welt während der Coronakrise? Unser Video beantwortet eine Frage, die zwar niemand gestellt hatte, deren Antwort aber alle interessierte: James Bond, alias Daniel-Craig-Double Martin Langanke, flüchtet vor seinem grössten Feind in das perfekte Versteck fernab von Menschenmassen und Durchgangsverkehr – ins LA VAL Hotel & Spa. 

Der Thurgauer sieht Daniel Craig zum Verwechseln ähnlich und doubelte sogar den echten James Bond in einer Szene in “Ein Quantum Trost”. Mit dem humorvollen Video konnten wir zahlreiche Print- und Online-Medien wie 20 Minuten, Glanz und Gloria oder Top Talk begeistern. Das LA VAL Hotel & Spa profitierte dabei vom überraschenden Charakter des Videos und wurde über Nacht zum Gesprächsthema Nr. 1.