Visit Denver

 

Denver is hip, green, historic and popular – and one of America’s trendiest cities. No wonder that many Swiss people use the nonstop flight of our long-time customer Edelweiss and spend their holidays in the “Mile High City”. In order to further increase awareness of the capital of Colorado in Switzerland, we organized several unique PR stunts with our clients Denver International Airport and the Colorado Tourism Office.

Beer Yoga at Zurich main station

To promote the Edelweiss nonstop flight from Zurich to Denver and the holiday destination Denver, we planned a summer activation in February 2019 in Zurich, together with Denver International Airport and the Colorado Tourism Office.

Since Denver is known for its variety of beer breweries and activities, we created a creative PR stunt that perfectly combined these two things: the largest Beer Yoga Session in Switzerland to date, right in Zurich’s main train station. The unique character of our idea caused a national sensation. In order to promote the somewhat different yoga session, we produced a witty promotion on Radio Energy and placed event and reports in national and regional media. In the end, several hundred people took part in our Beer Yoga sessions. We also reached several thousand commuters via huge LED screens and a flyer campaign in Zurich main station.

At the event itself, we produced exciting videos and images, which we subsequently sent to the media and published on social media. With national reporting we increased the awareness level of the unique holiday destination and the interest of the Swiss population to visit the “Mile High City”.

 

Freedom Space at Zurich main station

Following the success of the “Beer Yoga Session” at Zurich main station, in March 2020 we organized another unique PR event for the travel destination Denver and its International Airport. This time, we simply brought Denver’s most exciting attractions to Zurich.

Being true storytellers, we created a playground called “Freedom space” in the station, filled with activities based on the history and highlights of Denver: a gold treasure hunt, an eight-meter high climbing tower inspired by the Rocky Mountains and an artistic platform – accompanied by shows of the famous Swiss Drag Queens Gossipa and Jeff van Phil. Our famous cowboy and former Mister Switzerland Tobias Rentsch helped the participants in finding the gold and helped us produce a funny radio promotion in advance. On site we produced entertaining video and photo content, too.

Kletter-Wettrennen am Zürich HB
Climbing competition in Visit Denver’s Freedom Space at Zurich HB in spring 2020.

Visit Denver

 

Denver ist hip, grün, geschichtsträchtig und beliebt – und eine der trendigsten Städte Amerikas. Kein Wunder, dass auch viele Schweizer in der “Mile High City” ihre Ferien verbringen. Mit unserer langjährigen Kundin Edelweiss fliegt man sogar nonstop über den grossen Teich. Um die Bekanntheit des Ferienziels Denver in der Schweiz weiter zu steigern, haben wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden Denver International Airport und dem Colorado Tourism Office bereits mehr als einen PR-Stunt umgesetzt.

Denver “Beer Yoga Session” am Zürcher HB

Im Februar 2019 planten wir gemeinsam mit dem Denver International Airport und dem Colorado Tourism Office eine ”Zurich Summer Activation”. 

Da Denver für seine grosse Vielfalt an Bierbrauereien und sportlichen Aktivitäten, wie zum Beispiel Yoga, bekannt ist, kreierten wir einen kreativen PR-Stunt, der diese beiden Dinge perfekt verband: Die bis dato grösste “Beer Yoga Session” der Schweiz direkt im Zürcher Hauptbahnhof. Der einmalige Charakter unserer Idee sorgte national für Aufsehen. Um die etwas andere Yogastunde zusätzlich anzupreisen, riefen wir mit einer witzigen Promotion auf Radio Energy zur Teilnahme auf. Zusätzlich platzierten wir Hinweise und Vorberichte in nationalen und regionalen Medien. Dadurch nahmen schliesslich mehrere hundert Personen an unseren Beer Yoga Sessions teil. Mehrere Tausend erreichten wir zudem über riesige LED-Screens und mit einer Flyeraktion im Hauptbahnhof Zürich.

Am Anlass selber produzierten wir spannenden Video- und Bilder-Content, welchen wir im Nachgang den Medien zu spielten. Den einmaligen Content veröffentlichten wir natürlich auch auf Social Media. Mit Hilfe der nationalen Berichterstattung erhöhten wir den Bekanntheitsgrad der einzigartigen Feriendestination. So verstärkten wir das Interesse der Schweizer Bevölkerung der “Mile High City” selbst einen Besuch abzustatten.

 

Freedom Space am Zürich HB 

Nach dem Erfolg der “Beer Yoga Session” am Zürcher HB, gleisten wir auch im März 2020 einen einmaligen PR-Event für die Reisedestination Denver und den Flughafen Denver International Airport auf. Um den Schweizerinnen und Schweizer die attraktive US-Destination näher zu bringen, brachten wir die aufregendsten Attraktionen Denvers einfach an den Zürcher HB.

Mit Hilfe unserer Stärke “Storytelling” kreierten wir in der Bahnhofshalle einen “Freedom Space”. Die Spielwiese an Aktivitäten war an die Geschichte und Highlights von Denver angelehnt. So warteten eine echte Goldgräber-Schatzsuche, ein acht Meter hoher Kletterturm und eine künstlerische Oase auf die Besucher. Begleitet wurde die ganze Aktion von Showeinlagen der berühmten Drag Queens Gossipa und Jeff van Phil. Auch bei der Goldschatzsuche setzen wir auf prominente Unterstützung: Unser VIP-Cowboy und Ex-Mister Schweiz Tobias Rentsch, half dabei den Teilnehmern das Gold zu finden. Auch im Vorfeld rief Tobias Rentsch mit einer witzigen Radio-Promotion zur Teilnahme auf. Vor Ort produzierten wir spannenden Video- und Foto-Content, welchen wir im Nachgang den Medien zu spielten und auf Social Media veröffentlichten. 

PR-Stunt und Content Produktion für Denver am Zürich HB
Kletter-Wettrennen im Freedom Space von Visit Denver am Züricher HB im Frühling 2020.