Hertz

 

Since 2011 we are supporting the car rental company Hertz Switzerland in communications, PR stunts, content productions and events.

Women Parking Challenge

An event that draws the public’s attention to the company’s offers and turns Hertz into a love brand. This is what Hertz asked for in March 2011. So we created the first Swiss “Women Parking Challenge” in Bern. We were responsible for all PR measures, the event concept and event management. The feedback was so positive that we repeated the event in 2012 and 2013 in front of the Sihlcity shopping center in Zurich.

The female participants had to steer a Mercedes-Benz SLK convertible backwards into a parking lot between two Hertz delivery vans. The most precise and fastest contestant was allowed to rent the convertible free of charge during spring and summer. Alongside other celebrities, the successful Swiss motorcycle racer and Hertz ambassador Tom Lüthi evaluated the participants. The participants for the challenge were casted in advance via media shoutouts. Thanks to the media coverage, Hertz was able to achieve an increased brand awareness and positive image transfer in the entire German-speaking part of Switzerland. The challenge was even covered abroad. Furthermore, the idea and implementation of this project also made second place in the European Excellence Awards 2012.

Impression of the Women Parking Challenge by Hertz.

 

Crazy Camping

During the summers of 2014 and 2015, we organized the “Hertz Crazy Camping”, in cooperation with various Swiss festivals. Festival visitors could spend the night in a Hertz van instead of a tent. With this idea, we were able to reach a younger target audience and were also present throughout the entire open-air summer.

In the run-up to the marketing activation, we organized a competition that was announced through the media. The contestants were able to win one of the vans for an entire festival weekend and thus drive comfortably to the festival. On site, the vans formed their own crazy camping “city”. But we didn’t stop there: With Bachelor Vujo Gavric and the celebrity couple Rafael Beutl and Mirjam Jäger, we sent trendy and famous “Crazy Campers” to the festival in both years. With the celebrities, we staged pictures and organized media interviews on site. We achieved national media coverage about the marketing activation, media presence at the festivals and awareness in the younger target group.

Crazy Camping by Hertz with Rafael Beutl and Mirjam Jäger.

 

Tom Lüthis’ Grand Tour in the canton of Ticino

In 2016, Hertz became partner of Grand Tour Switzerland and wanted to announce this cooperation with a media story. With their testimonials Tom Lüthi and Dominique Aegerter, we organized an action-packed day in the region of Ticino, thereby announcing Hertz’s partnership with the Grand Tour Switzerland. We sent the two Swiss motorcycle racers on the road with a Hertz rental vehicle. On their trip, they looked for a different kind of thrill with canyoning and bungee jumping. We documented the entire campaign and produced exciting content that we successfully turned into media coverage.

Hertz testimonial Tom Lüthi in action.

 

100 years anniversary

In 2018, Hertz celebrated its 100th anniversary. For this occasion, we were able to organize and host an event in Grindelwald for all employees, spicing things up with a video production. The objective was to offer the employees an entertaining and memorable event which portrays the Hertz stations and teams. The key component of the multimedia event was a short film in which we visited various Hertz stations and met interesting people, recorded curiosities and experienced the everyday life at Hertz. What makes Hertz the best car rental company in Switzerland? We were able to answer this: the employees.

 

Air Zermatt cooperation

For another project, Hertz, Volvo and Air Zermatt became Switzerland’s fastest ski lift. An exclusive ski day package that can be booked from any Hertz station in Switzerland. The Volvo XC90 SUV takes the skiers to the Air Zermatt base in Raron in the canton of Valais. Once the car has been parked, the guests receive their ski equipment and a ski pass. A helicopter is taking towards the Matterhorn and lands directly in the ski area of the Testa Grigia. Like this, the skiing fun can begin in no time!

For this unique cooperation, we invited media from the German-speaking part of Switzerland, the Romandy and the canton of Ticino to a media trip to Zermatt. The journalists were provided with a rental car at the Hertz station closest to their homes, with which they drove to Zermatt. Thanks to this project, the media were able to test Switzerland’s fastest ski lift. During the trip, we produced an image video – as always filled with storytelling.

 

Hertz MyWeekend

The year 2020: life sometimes plays out quite differently than originally planned. But unexpected changes also create new opportunities and allowed us to enjoy our free time more consciously in early 2020. But how do famous Swiss personalities such as Tom Lüthi, René Schudel and Co. spend their weekends? Our client Hertz wanted to find out and accompanied them on their drive in the countryside or their excursion in the mountains. The result is an exclusive look at very different weekend activities with exciting backstories and many inspirations for one’s own “My Weekend”.

We took care of the media work for this unique campaign and were inspired to take one or two detours off the beaten track by the most beautiful detours in Switzerland.

ie schönsten Umwege der Schweiz mit Hertz MyWeekend
Hertz MyWeekend offers inspiration for the most beautiful detours in Switzerland.

Hertz

 

Seit 2011 unterstützen wir die Autovermietung Hertz Schweiz bei PR-Stunts, in der Medienarbeit, Events und Content Produktionen.

Event: Women Parking Challenge

Ein Event, welcher die öffentliche Aufmerksamkeit auf das Angebot von Hertz lenkt und der Marke einen positiven, sympathischen Auftritt verschafft: Das wünschte sich Hertz im März 2011. So kreierten wir die erste Schweizer “Women Parking Challenge” und führten diese in Bern durch. Nebst der Konzeption waren wir auch für sämtliche PR-Massnahmen und das Eventmanagement verantwortlich. Die Rückmeldungen auf den Event waren so positiv, dass wir den Event 2012 und 2013 vor dem Zürcher Einkaufszentrum Sihlcity wiederholten. 

Die Teilnehmerinnen mussten ein Mercedes-Benz SLK Cabrio rückwärts in eine Parklücke zwischen zwei Hertz-Lieferwagen lenken. Die genaueste und schnellste „Parkerin“ durfte das Cabrio den ganzen Frühling und Sommer gratis mieten. Der erfolgreiche Schweizer Motorradrennfahrer und Hertz-Botschafter Tom Lüthi bewertete die Teilnehmerinnen zusammen mit anderen prominenten Jurymitgliedern. Die Teilnehmerinnen für die Challenge suchten wir im Vorfeld über Medienaufrufe. Mit der regionalen und nationalen Medienberichterstattung konnte Hertz einen gesteigerten Bekanntheitsgrad in der ganzen Deutschschweiz verbuchen. Sogar im Ausland wurde über die Challenge berichtet. Die Idee und die Umsetzung dieses Projekts landete zudem auf dem zweiten Platz an den European Excellence Awards 2012. 

Impression der Women Parking Challenge mit Hertz.

 

PR-Stunt Crazy Camping

Im Sommer 2014 und 2015 organisierten wir in Zusammenarbeit mit diversen Schweizer Festivals das “Hertz Crazy Camping”, bei dem statt im Zelt in einem Hertz-Van übernachtet werden konnte. Mit der PR-Idee holten wir ein jüngeres Zielpublikum ab und waren während des ganzen Open-Air-Sommers präsent. 

Im Vorfeld der Aktion veranstalteten wir einen Wettbewerb, welchen wir über die Medien bekannt machten. Die Bewerber konnten einen der Vans für ein Festivalwochenende gewinnen und so bequem ans Festival fahren. Vor Ort bildeten die Vans ihre eigene Crazy Camping “Stadt”. Damit aber nicht genug: Mit Bachelor Vujo Gavric und den frisch liierten Rafael Beutl und Mirjam Jäger schickten wir in beiden Jahren angesagte und prominente “Crazy Camper” mit ans Festival. Mit den prominenten Gesichtern inszenierten zusätzlich Bilder und vermittelten Medieninterviews vor Ort. So erzielten wir eine nationale Berichterstattung zum Wettbewerb und der Aktion, Medienpräsenz an den Festivals und einen positiven Image-Transfer in der jüngeren Zielgruppe.

Crazy Camping mit Hertz und Rafael Beutl und Mirjam Jäger.

 

Tom Lüthis Grand Tour ins Tessin

Hertz wurde 2016 neuer Partner der Grand Tour Switzerland und wünschte die Bekanntmachung der Kooperation mit einer Mediengeschichte. Mit den Hertz-Testimonials Tom Lüthi und Dominique Aegerter organisierten und dokumentierten wir einen actionreichen Tag im Tessin um auf diese Weise die neue Partnerschaft zu verkünden. Wir schickten die beiden Schweizer Motorradrennfahrer mit einem Hertz-Mietfahrzeug auf der Grand Tour-Route ins Tessin. Dort suchten sie mit Canyoning und Bungee Jumping den Nervenkitzel. Die gesamte Aktion haben wir begleitet und dabei spannenden Content produziert, den wir erfolgreich in den Medien platzierten.

Hertz-Testimonial Tom Lüthi im Einsatz im Tessin.

 

100 Jahre Jubiläum

Die traditionsreiche Autovermietung Hertz feierte 2018 ihr 100-jähriges Bestehen. Anlässlich dieses Jubiläums durften wir eine Veranstaltung für alle Mitarbeitenden organisieren, moderieren und mittels Content Produktion in einem Video festhalten. Ziel war es, den Mitarbeitern einen unterhaltsamen und erlebnisreichen Event zu bieten, welcher auch die verschiedenen Hertz-Stationen und die Teams porträtiert. Das Kernstück der multimedialen Veranstaltung war ein Kurzfilm, in welchem wir verschiedene Hertz-Stationen besuchten und interessante Menschen trafen, Kuriositäten festhielten und den Alltag bei Hertz erlebten. Was macht Hertz eigentlich zur besten Autovermietung der Schweiz? Das konnten wir am Jubiläums-Event in Grindelwald beantworten: Die Mitarbeitenden.

 

Air Zermatt Kooperation

Ein weiteres Projekt von Hertz heisst „Hertz wird zur Talstation: der schnellste Skilift der Schweiz“ und ist eine Kooperation mit Air Zermatt und Volvo. Das exklusive Skitag-Package kann von der ganzen Schweiz aus gebucht werden. Startpunkt ist eine beliebige Hertz-Station. Mit dem SUV Volvo XC90 fährt man zur Air Zermatt Basis in Raron im Wallis. Nachdem das Auto geparkt und die Skiausrüstung und Skipass entgegengenommen wurde, hebt der Helikopter von Air Zermatt in Richtung Matterhorn ab. Danach wird direkt im Skigebiet auf der Testa Grigia gelandet. So kann der Ski-Spass im Handumdrehen beginnen!

Für diese einzigartige Kooperation luden wir Medien aus der Deutschschweiz, der Westschweiz und dem Tessin zu einer Medienreise nach Zermatt ein. An der nächstgelegenen Hertz-Station ihres Wohnortes bekamen die Journalisten einen Mietwagen zur Verfügung gestellt, mit dem sie nach Zermatt fuhren. Gemeinsam mit uns testeten dort den schnellsten Skilift der Schweiz. Zusätzlich produzierten wir ein Image-Video – natürlich mit viel Storytelling.

 

Medienarbeit: Hertz MyWeekend

Das Jahr 2020: voller Veränderungen und neuer Wege! Auch unser Kunde Hertz hat sich dazu Gedanken gemacht und eine Kampagne gestartet, die Inspiration für die schönsten Umwege der Schweiz bietet. Im Rahmen von MyWeekend hat Hertz Schweizer Persönlichkeiten wie Tom Lüthi, René Schudel und Co. auf ihrer Fahrt ins Grüne oder einem Ausflug in die Höhe begleitet und erfahren, wo und wie sie ihre Wochenenden und Ferien verbringen. Das Ergebnis sind exklusive Einblicke in die privaten Lieblingsplätze von Schweizer Persönlichkeiten und Hintergrundgeschichten zu ihren schönsten Umwegen.

Wir kümmerten uns um die Medienarbeit rund um diese einzigartige Kampagne und liessen uns gleich selber von den schönsten Umwegen der Schweiz zum ein oder anderen Abstecher abseits der gewohnten Wege inspirieren.

ie schönsten Umwege der Schweiz mit Hertz MyWeekend
In ihrer neuen MyWeekend-Kampagne zeigt Hertz die schönsten Umwege der Schweiz.