Sunrise Skylights Drive-In Openair

 

The festival summer 2020 was cancelled due to the corona virus: no outdoor concerts and no dancing in the crowd. However, when we were able to implement PR measures for a new kind of festival in July 2020, we were even more pleased.

Special times require special ideas. That’s what the agencies Red Spark and Rock-it Event thought during the Corona situation. With the Sunrise Skylights Drive-In Open Air, they were able to put together a festival in a very short time that had never been seen before: For ten days, stars from Switzerland and Germany gave concerts that you could listen to from a safe distance in your own car.

They were able to rely on our large network and our flexibility for the media and communication work around the festival, which was taking place for the first time. It was important to get media reports quickly and reliably and to draw attention to the new festival. At the same time it was important to explain the new concept to the public. We were able to place numerous reports in regional and national media and support ticket sales.

Sunrise Skylights Drive-In Openair

 

Der Festival-Sommer 2020 fiel coronabedingt flach: keine Konzerte im Freien und kein Tanzen in der Menge. Als wir im Juli 2020 dennoch PR-Massnahmen für ein neuartiges Festival umsetzen durften, haben wir uns umso mehr gefreut.

Besondere Zeiten erfordern besondere Ideen. Das haben sich die Agenturen Red Spark und Rock-it Event während der Corona-Situation auch gedacht. Mit dem Sunrise Skylights Drive-In Openair haben sie in kürzester Zeit ein Festival auf die Beine gestellt, das es so noch nie gab: Während zehn Tagen gaben Stars aus der Schweiz und aus Deutschland Konzerte, denen man aus sicherer Entfernung aus dem eigenen Auto lauschen konnte.

Für die Medien- und Kommunikationsarbeit rund um das erstmals stattfindende Festival haben sie auf unser grosses Netzwerk und unsere Flexibilität gesetzt. Denn es galt, schnell und zuverlässig Medienberichte aufzugleisen und so Aufmerksamkeit für das neue Festival zu schaffen. Gleichzeitig war es wichtig, das neuartige Konzept der Öffentlichkeit zu erklären. Wir konnten zahlreiche Berichte in regionalen und nationalen Medien platzieren und so den Ticketverkauf unterstützen.